Test Requirements

All belt requirements include previous requirements as well.

White Belt with Yellow Tip, 7th Kyu

Chart 1;

Kata: Kihon 1 – 5, Naihanchi Shodan.

Yellow Belt, 6th Kyu

Chart 2;

Kumite: 1, 2, 3;

Kata: Pinan Shodan, Pinan Nidan.

Yellow Belt with Green Tip, 5th Kyu

Chart 3;

Kumite: 4, 5;

Kata: Pinan Sandan, Pinan Yondan, Pinan Godan.

Green Belt, 4th Kyu

Kumite: 6, 7, 8, 9, 10;

Kata: Itosu Passai (Passai Sho), Naihanchi Nidan.

Oyo-Bunkai: Nihanchi Shodan.

Green Belt with Brown Tip, 3rd Kyu

Kumite: 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16;

Kata: Kusanku Sho, Naihanchi Sandan.

Bunkai: Pinan Shodan, Pinan Sandan, Pinan Yondan.

Brown Belt, 2nd Kyu

Kata: Matsumura Passai (Passai Dai).

Oyo-Bunkai: Pinan Shodan, Pinan Yondan.

Brown Belt with Black Tip, 1st Kyu

Kata: Kusanku Dai.

Bunkai: Pinan Godan.

Black Belt, Shodan

Kata: Chinto.

Oyo-Bunkai: Itosu Passai (Passai Sho).

Information is thanks to shidokankaratedojo